The MSSO and Uppsala Monitoring Centre have replaced the MedDRA and WHODrug user group meetings scheduled on 1 and 2 April in Amsterdam, the Netherlands with webinars due to the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) outbreak. The webinars are scheduled as follows:

MedDRA User Group webinar – 1 April 14:00 CEST / 08:00 U.S. EDT  to 15:30 CEST / 9:30 EDT

Agenda:

Introduction and MedDRA Update  -  Pat Revelle, MSSO
Use of MSSO tools during MedDRA Reversioning -  Martin Menke, CSL Behring
SNOMED-CT - MedDRA Mapping use case -  Sheila Elz, Bayer

Click here to register.     

Meeting Documents:

 

WHODrug User Group webcast – 2 April 10:00 CEST to 12:00 CEST

Agenda*

 10:00  Welcome and Introduction -  Damon Fahimi & Marilina Castellano
 10:15  Coding: Start with the End in Mind -  Pia Caduff, UMC
 10:25  WHODrug SDGs and Signal Detection -  Olof Lagerlund & Rebecca E. Chandler, UMC
 10:30  A New Data-Driven Way to Explore Drugs and MedDRA Preferred Terms -  Lucie Gattepaille, UMC
 10:35   Short Break  
 10:40  WHODrug Koda

-  Damon Fahimi & Emma Rofors, UMC
-  Tayana Pierre-Louis, Business & Decision Life Sciences

 11:15  Short Break  
 11:20  WHODrug Coding Challenges -  Damon Fahimi & Marilina Castellano, UMC
 11:50  Open Q&A Session & Closure of Meeting -  Damon Fahimi & Marilina Castellano, UMC

 *Times are indicative and may be subject to changes.

Click here to register.